Damn Small Linux (DSL) Forums

Non-DSL Topics => water cooler => Topic started by: botdfismyaddiction on January 09, 2013, 12:04:42 AM

Title: Strange Email
Post by: botdfismyaddiction on January 09, 2013, 12:04:42 AM
Ok, so I check my junk mail... And I have this... :o

Dear Manager,

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)

This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration in China. We received an application from BaoYuan Ltd on January 3, 2013. They want to register " damnsmalllinux " as their internet keyword and China/Asia (CN/ASIA) domain names. But after checking it, we find this name conflicts with your company. In order to deal with this matter better, so we send you email and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China or not?

Best Regards

General Manager 
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Mobile: +86 1870199 4951
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.ygnetwork.com.cn

I'm scared of my email now :P John, I guess I'm supposed to forward this email from John to you... XD

Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines