Search Members Help

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Mini-ITX Boards Sale, Fanless BareBones Mini-ITX, Bootable 1G DSL USBs, 533MHz Fanless PC <-- SALE $200 each!
Get The Official Damn Small Linux Book. DSL Market , Great VPS hosting provided by Tektonic

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: DSL 1.0.1 mydsl is not working, I can not get mydsl extensions working< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
joeljensen Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2005
Posted: May 04 2005,16:14 QUOTE

I was able to get mydsl extensions to work in 0.9.2 DSL embedded.  For some reason I can not get extensions to work with 1.0.1.  They show loading when I boot but the MyDSL option does not show on the menu system.  

Anyone else with the same problem?  How about an idea of what I am doing wrong?

I have placed the .dsl and .uci files manually (automatically was not working) into /mnt/hdb and have mydsl=hdb in the startup script.

Thanks for your help.
Back to top
Profile PM 
meo Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 552
Joined: April 2004
Posted: May 04 2005,16:28 QUOTE


I use dsl-embedded and everything works fine for me. I just load the dsl or uci files manually with emelfm. I also store most of them on hdb (the virtual hd). Hope everything works out for you!

Have fun,

"Live and let live"   Treat others the way you want to be treated because that's what you should expect from them.

"All that is very well," answered Candide, "but let us cultivate our garden." - Francois-Marie Arouet Voltaire
Back to top
Profile PM 
clivesay Offline

Group: Guests
Posts: 935
Joined: Dec. 2003
Posted: May 04 2005,17:02 QUOTE

Are you using older versions of the extensions? When we got to 1.0 the extensions had to be reworked. Try the updated versions. I think that'll do it.

Back to top
Profile PM MSN YIM 
mikshaw Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 4856
Joined: July 2004
Posted: May 04 2005,17:06 QUOTE

Do you happen to have the fluxbox menu in your backups?  If so, it may be overwriting the original after the apps have been added.

Can you run the mydsl applications from terminal?

...and what clivesay said  :D

Back to top
Profile PM WEB 
baladret Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: June 2004
Posted: June 30 2005,12:17 QUOTE

hi, joeljensen.

What boot option tou charge??

Because wiht lang=es in boot option i cant charge any .dsl extension.
Back to top
Profile PM 
4 replies since May 04 2005,16:14 < Next Oldest | Next Newest >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Quick Reply: DSL 1.0.1 mydsl is not working

Do you wish to enable your signature for this post?
Do you wish to enable emoticons for this post?
Track this topic
View All Emoticons
View iB Code