Search Members Help

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Mini-ITX Boards Sale, Fanless BareBones Mini-ITX, Bootable 1G DSL USBs, 533MHz Fanless PC <-- SALE $200 each!
Get The Official Damn Small Linux Book. DSL Market , Great VPS hosting provided by Tektonic

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: CDrom ?, need help< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
dc529 Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: June 2007
Posted: April 24 2008,16:19 QUOTE

Sorry but i'm new to this, I got a old laptop no HD, no Floppy, no USB,128MB ram, 233Mhz, and a CD-rom I made the CD-rom boot disk. it works great. I always do the command DSL toram for it goes in to the ram. And it loads great then after it loads I put a second CD in with a bunch on .PDF adobe reader files I want to see but no clue how to access them. I goto file and theres cdrom and cdrom2 nether has anyfiles under them. Is there a command or something I have to do it get DSL to refresh info on the Cdrom?? PLease Help
Back to top
Profile PM 
^thehatsrule^ Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 3275
Joined: July 2006
Posted: April 24 2008,17:30 QUOTE

You need to mount it before you can access it.
Back to top
Profile PM 
curaga Offline

Group: Members
Posts: 2163
Joined: Feb. 2007
Posted: April 25 2008,13:08 QUOTE

If you have DSL 4, right click on an icon and select mount

There's no such thing as life. Those mean little jocks invented it ;)
Windows is not a virus. A virus does something!
Back to top
Profile PM 
2 replies since April 24 2008,16:19 < Next Oldest | Next Newest >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Quick Reply: CDrom ?

Do you wish to enable your signature for this post?
Do you wish to enable emoticons for this post?
Track this topic
View All Emoticons
View iB Code