Search Members Help

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Mini-ITX Boards Sale, Fanless BareBones Mini-ITX, Bootable 1G DSL USBs, 533MHz Fanless PC <-- SALE $200 each!
Get The Official Damn Small Linux Book. DSL Market , Great VPS hosting provided by Tektonic
Pages: (8) </ ... 3 4 5 6 7 [8] >/

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: DSL v3.1 RC1< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
clacker Offline





Group: Members
Posts: 570
Joined: June 2004
Posted: Oct. 08 2006,17:27 QUOTE

Is it possible to compile murgaLua with readline support?  It would make trying things out on the fly a lot easier.  I have no idea if it's even possible, though.
Back to top
Profile PM 
mikshaw Offline





Group: Members
Posts: 4856
Joined: July 2004
Posted: Oct. 08 2006,20:39 QUOTE

I don't know if it's possible either, but i haven't looked into it.

You can run murgaLua or lua-fltk with stdin as a file, though, as well as passing an argument to the -e parameter for the application to execute.

stdin:
Code Sample
echo 'print("this is a string")' | murgaLua -
or
Code Sample
cat filename | murgaLua -


parameter:
Code Sample
murgaLua -e 'print("this is a string")'


This will allow you to use Bash readline support for testing murgalua


--------------
http://www.tldp.org/LDP/intro-linux/html/index.html
Back to top
Profile PM WEB 
clacker Offline





Group: Members
Posts: 570
Joined: June 2004
Posted: Oct. 09 2006,15:23 QUOTE

I take back my comment about the /bin/convertFluidToMurgaLua.sh script, I was using it incorrectly.  I wasn't choosing "File->Write Code" so the *.cxx file was never created and the script doesn't work on the *.fld files.  The only widget it had a problem with was Fl_Spinner, but the converter I wrote in lua had the same issue.

When I first looked at the generated code, I wasn't crazy about it because everything it created didn't have a name that you could reference.  You had to give them names yourself.  At first I thought that was not good so I wrote a script that gave everything a name based on its prototype and how many there were (like button1, button2, input1, etc.).  The more I thought about it, the more I liked the fact that the user could choose whatever names he wanted for  the objects rather than having those names pre-assigned but the script.  One thing I did like about pre-assigning names to widgets was that the script I wrote created empty callback functions automatically for the buttons.
Back to top
Profile PM 
roberts Offline





Group: Members
Posts: 4983
Joined: Oct. 2003
Posted: Oct. 09 2006,15:49 QUOTE

Use the fluid c++ tab, Name field will allow naming your widgets while doing your layout.

This is getting to be more scripting than RC feedback.
Back to top
Profile PM WEB 
38 replies since Aug. 24 2006,16:46 < Next Oldest | Next Newest >

[ Track this topic :: Email this topic :: Print this topic ]

Pages: (8) </ ... 3 4 5 6 7 [8] >/
reply to topic new topic new poll
Quick Reply: DSL v3.1 RC1

Do you wish to enable your signature for this post?
Do you wish to enable emoticons for this post?
Track this topic
View All Emoticons
View iB Code